Kristin + Corey Paleo Log Blog


Preparation
February 28, 2010, 8:01 pm
Filed under: Daily Not Bread

I know from past experience that if there’s rice pudding in the house, I’ll eat it.  Cheesecake left in the corner of the back of my most obscure cupboard?  I’ll hunt it down and shovel it in my cake hole in the middle of the night.

So today, in the morning hours before The Hockey Game, I donated leftover feta cheese to my brother and moved any bread for Nolan’s lunches into his own little (hidden) compartment.  Our fridge is now full of staples: fresh fruit, vegetables, almond butter, eggs, and organic free range meat.

Fresh cut up fruit will be key for snacks, and I think fire roasted peppers will be a good bread substitute – we can stuff tuna in there or broil them with seafood for a quick and easy lunch.  I’ve just finished planning our first week of meals, interested to test our will.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

